Weight and see

So for the past month or two I’ve been trying to watch what I eat because my weight got up higher than I’d like. I’m not doing any big restrictive capital-D Diet or anything, more like trying to form some good habits that I could in theory sustain for the rest of my life. I’ve switched to a lower-fat version of a few foods I regularly eat and have cut back on sweets and stuff. I’m trying to eat fruits or veggies with every meal.

And, okay, in fairness the bullshit with the neighbours has escalated so much recently that I feel persecuted in my own home so for the last two weeks I’ve probably been eating substantially less than usual because a) fluttery anxiety-stomach and b) do not want to be here long enough to properly cook anything. Also: SO MUCH ANXIETY-POOPING.

I honestly wasn’t sure if my dietary changes would impact my weight. I thought maybe I’d reached an age where I’d just be kinda fat no matter what, and maybe my efforts would do nothing. But I’m starting to see a little something. A few months ago, the calf-high boots I wear all the time were tight at the tops; now they’re not. My waist waxes and wanes like the moon tbh but the other day it measured 31″, which is my lowest fluctuation in quite a while.

Last night I was at The Dandy’s and Dandette has a bathroom scale so I weighed myself. Now, I haven’t been rigorously keeping track of this shit (if I try, I will toggle over from “let’s switch to low fat cheese and just casually see what happens” to being obsessed and weighing myself twelve times a day and deciding that actually maybe I should restrict my intake way more, which is why I don’t own a scale). I don’t remember precisely how long I’ve been at this pseudo-diet thing. I don’t know exactly how much I weighed when I first decided to do it. I know that I did reach 207lbs at one point, and I was at least the same size if not bigger by the time I decided to make changes. Last night when I weighed myself, the scale said 192.6lbs. And I’d just eaten a big piece of lasagna and drunk like four glasses of water at the time so really my actual body probably weighs less.

So, I’m getting thinner like I wanted to and maybe my amazing knee-high boots that my calves got too big for can go back on my footwear roster again one day. Neat.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

