Being kinky and poly is expensive and time consuming. :P

I’ve been getting a fair bit of action lately, and far be it from me to complain.*

But (you knew there was gonna be a but) all the prep, cleanup, etc is starting to get me down.

First off, I only have one set of sheets and I believe it’s polite to have sex with people on sheets that don’t have other people’s ass-sweat on them. So I end up washing my sheets three times a week sometimes, lately. Which also costs money.

And every time I fuck someone’s ass with a toy, it’s my policy to wash it thoroughly with soap and water after and then boil it for at least five minutes. When Mine is over he automatically does the washing part, but other partners have strategically ignored my request, which bothers me: what, they’re too good to come in contact with their own ass residue so they’ll relegate that to me? What does that say about their opinion of me?

Gloves cost money. Condoms cost money. Lube costs money, and the stuff I use is very high quality and therefore pretty pricey; the other day I gave a handjob that probably cost three bucks.

For that matter, my awesome and extensive toy collection cost money. Which is not directly my partners’ fault but they reap the benefits. If one of my boys wanted to be fucked with a good silicone dildo and neither of us owned one and I wasn’t inclined to buy one, he’d be out forty to a hundred bucks to make that fantasy happen. And if it turned out he didn’t like it, that money would be down the drain. Whereas with things as they are, a guy can try all kinds of insertions with me, cost-free, because I already have all the stuff.

I feel a bit less weird about Mine and The Pedant treating me to frequent meals, now, and about making The Jock clean my kitchen before we get down to kinky stuff. Because I’m saving them a lot of money in other ways.

I really need to get some more sheets, though.

 

 

*The Mensch bailed out of my life recently and I’ll certainly complain about that. But in another post.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

