Talents

The other day, posing for a small group of private clients, I was just…nailing it. Nailing the whole gig.

They loved all my quick poses, and when it came time to do longer ones they said it’s a pity I couldn’t hold some of the quick ones for fifteen or twenty minutes – I’d had hand gestures and other things that they would have loved to have spent more time on. I said that if there was a particular aspect or mood of a pose that they liked, I would adapt it for a long pose as best I could. So they went through their sketches of me and picked one and told me what they loved about that pose and I managed to capture that central thing they loved, but in a more sustainable form that I then held for fifteen minutes.

Doing this kind of problem-solving and customer service makes me feel excellent at my job. 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

