Pettiness or clarity?

I just stalked The Pedant’s ex’s Facebook page (yeah, I know, shut up) and she looks satisfyingly like a normal human being.

Before this I’d only seen a photo that The Pedant had taken of her and uploaded to his profile, and in that one she looks like a total movie-star-quality bombshell. And I’m sure she is, sometimes. But on her page I saw that she is also sometimes goofy or plain looking or happy or preoccupied or out doing things. You know, like people do.

I’m not sure why this is comforting to me, but it is. I guess because it means that The Pedant falls in love with humans and not icons. And if he could be so thoroughly in love and obsessed with a regular-cute human who can look hot on a good day, well…I too am a regular-cute human who can look hot on a good day, so I’m eligible to win the FeelingsLottery, too.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

