So this is intriguing…

I don’t think I mentioned it before, but I’ve been contacted on FetLife by a forty-year-old local man. And he’s engaging and articulate. And has body pics on his profile that I find very appealing.

This sort of feels like fate (let’s remember I said this so we can laugh about it later when I meet the guy and he sucks…). The cougarbait kids I usually pursue tend to be disappointing in very specific and predictable ways, and I have definitely had the whole “definition of insanity*” talk with myself and figured I should attempt to shake up my routine by, oh, seeing a guy within ten years of my age for a change.

That was my motivation for contacting that one FetLife friend (who turned out to be a total trainwreck with the maturity of a high-schooler…). This new guy, though, doesn’t seem like a pompous dickwad the way the other dude honestly kinda did from the get-go. And he wrote to me first, which is another shake-up of my usual pattern.

Not saying this guy is destined to be my next soulmate just because he’s 40 and he wrote to me first, but it seems like maybe the universe sent him to me because I’m ready for something he has to offer, or ready to learn something he can teach me.

Onward!

 

*”Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.” – Albert Einstein

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

