:D

Had a first date with a very promising young man the other day.

Incidentally, the last guy I had a promising first date with seems kinda flaky – we exchanged phone numbers and texted a couple times but I was always the one initiating those conversations. I initiated a second date and he said yes, but then had to cancel (for what sounded like legit reasons) and hasn’t rescheduled anything.

This new boy messaged me on FetLife when he got home from our date to reaffirm that he had fun and would like to do it again. I gave him my number and he gave me his and we’ve been having text conversations that feel about equal, participation-wise. I proposed a second date and he’s not available for the specific plan I suggested, but invited me to come to a munch with him. This is feeling pretty good. I hope it continues.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

