Shiny things!

My nail polish gifts seem to come in waves. I had nothing since, I think, June, and now two people have sent me gift certificates within a week of each other. One of these guys sent a whopping $50 and didn’t even have any specific colour requests – he told me to get whatever I wanted and surprise him. I’m pleased with any gifts I get, of course – when I cater to specific polish requests, it’s from a list of ones I want, not an open call to ask for any damn thing in the world whether I like it or not – but being given a pretty big chunk of cash and absolute free rein over what to buy totally made my day.

Between the two guys, I now have nine nail polishes coming to me. I’m so thrilled I could just about burst. 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

