Update

About half an hour after The Bunny’s “I will take note” text last night, he either got antsy over my continued silence or realized he should’ve said something more to me, and texted “And I apologize for the response I gave.”

So that’s something.

I’ve realized that what really defuses my anger with a person is not so much an apology, but having my feelings acknowledged.  When Minx and I would fight, it was always when she said “I can totally understand why ___ must have hurt you” type thing that I would finally release my icky feelings (usually in a flood of tears and snot) and be able to go on with my life.  I don’t think it occurs to The Bunny to do the acknowledgement thing.  I may have to teach him sometime.  Although he and I aren’t as close as Minx and I were, so I super hate the idea of crying all over him like that.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Update

  1. Oona

    …but he still did not give you the response that you wanted, right? Still no indication of if he would be into sexy things or not, if he is at all receptive to your teasing or not etc. Which still leaves it open whether he actually got it.

Leave a Reply

