Day 2 down – infinity to go.

I did my two consecutive classes at the animation school today.  SO.  FUCKING.  BRUTAL.  I mean, I love the atmosphere and the people but the work itself can be gruelling.  Today the instructors mostly had me do gesture poses (so, fast ones, as opposed to stuff where I can just sit comfortably in one spot for 20 minutes at a time) and they wanted the poses to be super crazy energetic.  I always do try to be dynamic in my gestures, but today I tried extra hard, twisting/bending/reaching with every single pose so that as much of my body as possible was humming with tension.

Imagine being asked to flex in various ways as hard as you can for – okay, not six hours, we did get breaks and they did have me do one or two long poses in each class, but let’s say four hours.  Four hours of flexing super hard in a hundred or more different strenuous positions.  And let’s say you’d already had a fairly exhausting workday the day before.  

Yeah.  I feel like I’ve been hit by a truck right now.

And this morning I stupidly agreed to do a class somewhere on Wednesday, too, which was my one day off this week.

So that’ll be seven days in a row I’m working.  But, tomorrow and Wednesday I don’t start til 1pm and on Thursday my only class starts at 7pm.  So on Thursday, at least, I can basically sleep in as late as I want.

My regimen of increased food and beverage intake is still working to keep me alive.  I did far better today in class than I would’ve done on what I think of as a “typical” day, and afterward I even walked half an hour to the mall to get more protein bars and some epsom salts.  

Speaking of which, I think I’ll go have a soak.

BTW, one of the students today shyly approached me after class and said I have the perfect body for a super-heroine.  Made my day completely. 😀

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 2 down – infinity to go.

  1. jnakabb

    Good grief ! You sure know how to develop your six-pack.

    After reading all of this, I think I’m going to have to blob out in front of the TV again tonight.

Leave a Reply

